MO State HS Sports

Callaway will get federal assistance

More counties are now eligible for federal assistance. Callaway, Jefferson, Lewis, McDonald, Newton, and Saline counties have all been approved to apply for federal assistance from FEMA. However, Howard and Cooper counties were not inlcuded on the updated list. Communities like Old Franklin and New Franklin have seen major impact from the recent flooding in those counties. The State Emergency Management agency is preparing an appeal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.